Comparison · as of September 2026

MyOrbitHealth vs. NimbusRx

MyOrbitHealth and NimbusRx both sell a turnkey stack for launching a branded telehealth business: providers, e-prescribing, pharmacy fulfillment, patient portal and compliance under one roof. The practical difference is how much each vendor puts in writing. NimbusRx, per its site as of September 2026, describes a national provider network, a LegitScript-compliant regular and compounding pharmacy network, and branded native iOS and Android apps, but does not publish provider counts, pricing, lab ordering, API documentation or EPCS support. MyOrbitHealth publishes its network (2,400+ board-certified providers, 38+ specialties, all 50 states), its lab product (Orbit Labs, drawn three ways), its developer product (REST API, webhooks, React SDK, public MCP server) and its fee model (flat platform fee scoped at onboarding, 0% medication markup, no revenue share). NimbusRx positions itself around speed and simplicity for solo providers, med spas and fitness or nutrition companies, and its bundle includes marketing services alongside the clinical stack. MyOrbitHealth is built for brands and software teams that need scale, breadth and ownership of patients, data and the merchant account. This page compares the two dimension by dimension. Details reflect each company's public positioning as of September 2026 and can change; confirm anything material with each vendor.

Facts last reviewed September 24, 2026

Verdict

Choose NimbusRx if you are a solo provider or small operator launching a GLP-1, TRT or peptide brand who values a bundled marketing and website service more than published specifications. Choose MyOrbitHealth if you need a documented provider network of 2,400+ across 38+ specialties, provider-ordered labs, a developer product with a REST API and React SDK, SOC 2 Type II and EPCS, and a flat fee with no revenue share and no medication markup in your own merchant account.

NimbusRx key facts

NimbusRX LLC, Grand Junction, Colorado (per the nimbusrx.io contact page). nimbusrx.com redirects to nimbusrx.io.

Legal entityNimbusRX LLC, 750 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501 (per nimbusrx.io contact page); founder and CEO Joe Shepard; founding year not published
Providers'National provider network' across all U.S. states with async and sync consults; network size not published (per nimbusrx.io)
VerticalsGLP-1 weight loss, TRT/HRT, NAD+, peptides, performance and longevity programs; industry pages for fitness and nutrition companies, med spas and private practices
Published pricingNot published. The /pricing URL returned 404 as of September 2026; homepage names two tiers, 'Startup (Solo Provider)' and 'Enterprise (National)', without inclusions or figures
Pharmacy'LegitScript-compliant regular or compounding pharmacy network'; option to integrate a client's preferred pharmacy network (per nimbusrx.io)
LabsNot published; lab ordering is not mentioned on the site
API / SDKNo public API documentation or SDK; site refers to 'seamless integration' generically
Compliance claims'SOC 2 TYPE I', 'HIPAA Certified', 'GDPR Ready', 'LegitScript Approved' with expedited LegitScript processing for clients; SOC 2 Type II not claimed; EPCS not stated
Mobile appFully branded native iOS/Android apps announced May 2025 (intake, treatment purchases, Rx management, messaging, push, wearable integrations)

Side-by-side

DimensionMyOrbitHealthNimbusRx
PositioningMulti-vertical white-label telehealth infrastructure: hosted branded clinic plus REST API, webhooks and React SDK'Start a Profitable Telehealth Business in Weeks, Not Months': cloud telemedicine enablement bundling tech, clinical and pharmacy stack plus marketing services (per their site)
Provider network2,400+ board-certified providers, 38+ specialties, all 50 states, average response under 6 minutes during business hours, 24-hour availability'National provider network' across all U.S. states, async and sync consults; provider count and response times not published
VerticalsGLP-1, TRT and men's health, HRT and women's health (incl. menopause), peptides, sexual wellness, hair and skin, mental health, primary care, sleep, longevity, med-spa programsGLP-1 weight loss, TRT/HRT, NAD+, peptides, performance and longevity; industry pages for fitness and nutrition, med spas, private practices
LabsOrbit Labs: provider-ordered, drawn three ways (Quest/Labcorp walk-in slip, Tasso at-home kit via FedEx, mobile phlebotomy), read by the provider into the plan; patient self-order catalog on your storefrontNot published; no lab ordering mentioned on nimbusrx.io as of September 2026
Pharmacy and fulfillmentOrbitRx: EPCS-ready e-prescribing via Surescripts to a LegitScript-certified network of 503A compounding and retail pharmacies, cold-chain shipping to all 50 states, 0% markup'LegitScript-compliant regular or compounding pharmacy network'; bring-your-preferred-pharmacy option; markup and shipping terms not published
LegitScriptLegitScript-certified pharmacy network plus managed certification for your brand: we prepare, file and manage the application through approval, typically days once filed (not guaranteed)Site states 'LegitScript Approved' and offers 'expedited LegitScript processing' for clients; timeline not published
Fee modelFlat platform fee scoped at onboarding; 0% medication markup; no revenue share; you are merchant of record; no exit fee; month-to-month after onboardingNot published: no setup, monthly, per-consult, revenue-share or markup figures on the site; '100% Satisfaction Guarantee' stated
Pricing transparencyModel published, numbers scoped per launch (verticals, states, volume)Neither model nor numbers published; /pricing returned 404 as of September 2026
Patient and data ownershipYou own the patients, records and data, with export at any time; revenue settles to your own processorNot published
Storefront and appBranded storefront with checkout and subscriptions, and a native white-label iOS/Android app, included in the platformPatient and provider portals plus fully branded native iOS/Android apps (App Store and Google Play, announced May 2025); website and marketing services bundled
Developer productPublic REST API, signed webhooks, React SDK; sandbox keys; integrate into an existing product or run the hosted clinicNo public API docs or SDK; 'seamless integration' stated generically; wearable-device integrations in the apps
AI-agent layerPublic MCP server (15+ tools incl. per-state legality rules and startup-cost estimates that compute answers), REST discovery, npm CLI, llms.txt and markdown mirrorsNone published
ReportingOrbitOS clinical console with operational and revenue/retention reportingAnalytics and billing listed as part of the bundle; detail not published
ComplianceHIPAA with BAA in every contract; SOC 2 Type II; HITRUST-aligned; EPCS with two-factor identity proofing; NCQA-standard credentialing with monthly OIG/SAM screening'SOC 2 TYPE I', 'HIPAA Certified', 'GDPR Ready', 'LegitScript Approved' (per their site); SOC 2 Type II not claimed; EPCS and credentialing standards not stated
Track record50+ digital clinics poweredNo customer count, case studies or founding year published; one named client (YOUVii Health) in the May 2025 app announcement
Best forFounders, med spas, DTC brands and software teams building multi-vertical branded care with a flat fee and full ownershipSolo providers, med spas and fitness or nutrition companies launching a GLP-1, TRT or peptide brand who want marketing bundled with the clinical stack

Details reflect each company's public positioning as of September 2026 and can change. Confirm current details with each vendor.

Where NimbusRx stands out

  • A genuinely turnkey bundle. NimbusRx packages the provider network, pharmacy, EMR, billing, patient and provider portals and marketing automation with website, social and lead-generation services, which suits an operator who wants one vendor for everything.
  • Branded native apps. NimbusRx has shipped fully branded iOS and Android apps with intake, treatment purchases, Rx management, messaging, push notifications and wearable integrations, announced May 2025.
  • LegitScript and speed. The site states LegitScript approval with expedited processing for clients and a launch window of weeks rather than months, and the multi-tenant stack is purpose-built for DTC prescription verticals such as GLP-1, TRT and peptides.

Where MyOrbitHealth differs

  • Documented scale: 2,400+ board-certified providers and 38+ specialties in all 50 states, with an average response under six minutes during business hours. NimbusRx does not publish a provider count.
  • Labs: Orbit Labs lets a provider order a panel and the patient collect it by Quest/Labcorp walk-in, Tasso at-home kit or mobile phlebotomy, with a self-order catalog on the storefront. Lab ordering is not mentioned on the NimbusRx site.
  • Developer product: a public REST API with signed webhooks, a React SDK, an npm CLI and a public MCP server. NimbusRx has no public API documentation or SDK as of September 2026.
  • Compliance depth: SOC 2 Type II, HITRUST-aligned, EPCS with two-factor identity proofing and NCQA-standard credentialing with monthly OIG/SAM screening, versus SOC 2 Type I and no stated EPCS.
  • Published economics: a flat platform fee scoped at onboarding, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, no exit fee and month-to-month terms, with the brand as merchant of record and owner of patients and data. NimbusRx publishes none of these terms.

Pricing

NimbusRx does not publish pricing as of September 2026: its /pricing URL returned 404, and no setup, monthly, per-consult, revenue-share or medication-markup figures appear on the site. The homepage names 'Startup (Solo Provider)' and 'Enterprise (National)' tiers without inclusions. MyOrbitHealth does not publish a list price either, but publishes the model: a flat platform fee scoped to your verticals, states and volume, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, no exit fee and month-to-month after onboarding. Ask both vendors for total cost per active patient per month at your expected volume, and ask NimbusRx specifically whether any medication markup or revenue share applies.

Where each fits

MyOrbitHealth fits operators who need documented scale (2,400+ providers, 38+ specialties), provider-ordered labs, a developer product, SOC 2 Type II and EPCS, and a flat fee with full ownership of patients, data and the merchant account.

NimbusRx fits solo providers, med spas and fitness or nutrition businesses that want one founder-led vendor to bundle the clinical stack with marketing, website and branded native apps, and who are comfortable getting pricing and network details on a call.

Frequently asked questions

Is MyOrbitHealth a good NimbusRx alternative?

Yes, for brands that want the specifications in writing before they commit. MyOrbitHealth publishes its network (2,400+ board-certified providers, 38+ specialties, all 50 states), provider-ordered labs drawn three ways, managed LegitScript certification, a branded storefront and native app, a REST API with a React SDK, and a flat fee with 0% medication markup and no revenue share. NimbusRx offers a comparable turnkey bundle but does not publish provider counts, pricing, labs or API documentation as of September 2026.

Does NimbusRx publish pricing?

No. As of September 2026 the nimbusrx.io pricing page returned 404 and the site lists no setup, monthly, per-consult, revenue-share or markup figures. The homepage names a Startup (Solo Provider) tier and an Enterprise (National) tier and states a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Confirm current pricing with NimbusRx directly.

Does NimbusRx offer lab testing?

Lab ordering is not mentioned on the NimbusRx site as of September 2026, so treat it as not published and ask them directly. MyOrbitHealth includes Orbit Labs: a licensed provider orders the panel and the patient collects it by Quest or Labcorp walk-in order slip, a Tasso at-home kit returned by FedEx, or mobile phlebotomy, with a self-order lab catalog on your storefront.

Does NimbusRx have an API?

NimbusRx has no public API documentation or SDK as of September 2026; its site refers to seamless integration in general terms. MyOrbitHealth offers a public REST API, signed webhooks, a React SDK, an npm CLI and a public MCP server with 15+ tools for teams integrating telehealth into an existing product.

How do the two compare on compliance and LegitScript?

NimbusRx states SOC 2 Type I, HIPAA Certified, GDPR Ready and LegitScript Approved with expedited LegitScript processing for clients, per its site. MyOrbitHealth is SOC 2 Type II and HITRUST-aligned, includes a BAA in every contract, supports EPCS with two-factor identity proofing, credentials providers to NCQA standards with monthly OIG/SAM screening, routes prescriptions through a LegitScript-certified pharmacy network and manages your brand's LegitScript application through approval, typically days once filed (not guaranteed).

Which should I choose?

If you are a solo provider or small operator who wants one vendor to bundle the clinical stack with marketing and branded apps, and you are fine learning pricing and network size on a call, evaluate NimbusRx. If you need documented scale, labs, a developer product, SOC 2 Type II and EPCS, and a flat fee with no revenue share and full ownership, evaluate MyOrbitHealth. Wider ranking of the category: best white label telehealth platforms.

This is general information, not legal advice.

Sources

Related reading

See MyOrbitHealth in action.

Book a working session and we'll scope pricing to your verticals and volume.