MyOrbitHealth vs. MyTelemedicine
MyTelemedicine is a white-label telehealth and EMR platform built for health plans, diagnostic labs, retail pharmacies and weight loss companies that want a branded virtual-care service on a general-medicine stack. MyOrbitHealth is white-label telehealth infrastructure for consumer health brands, med spas and software teams that need a licensed clinic, compounding-pharmacy fulfillment, labs and a developer product behind one storefront. That is the practical difference: MyTelemedicine positions around urgent care, primary care, pediatrics, behavioral health and chronic care management, and per its site as of September 2026 it publishes no pricing, no provider headcount, and no compounding, cold-chain or subscription-billing capability. MyOrbitHealth runs 2,400+ board-certified providers across 38+ specialties in all 50 states, routes prescriptions through a LegitScript-certified pharmacy network at 0% markup, and charges a flat platform fee with no revenue share. MyTelemedicine has real advantages of its own: a track record dating to 2015, a claim of 100+ white-labels and 5 million+ patients, a mature API surface and a Surescripts-certified e-prescribing platform. This page compares the two dimension by dimension so you can decide which fits your launch. Details reflect each company's public positioning as of September 2026 and can change; confirm anything material with each vendor.
Facts last reviewed September 24, 2026
Verdict
Choose MyTelemedicine if you are a health plan, lab, pharmacy chain or employer-facing organization that wants a general-medicine virtual-care service with a decade-old vendor behind it. Choose MyOrbitHealth if you are launching a consumer health brand that needs GLP-1, hormone, peptide or other specialty programs with compounding-pharmacy fulfillment, labs drawn three ways, a developer product, and a flat fee with no revenue share and full ownership of patients and data.
MyTelemedicine key facts
MyTelemedicine, Inc is based in McKinney, Texas, and also operates its own consumer and B2B brands including Lyric Health, Zeally, GoLexi and Access a Doctor (per mytelemedicine.com).
| Legal entity | MyTelemedicine, Inc, 610 Elm St. Suite 710, McKinney, TX 75069 (per mytelemedicine.com/about) |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2015 per the About page (the solutions page says 2016); founder and CEO Rey Colon |
| Provider network | Nationwide multidisciplinary network, all 50 states, recruits physicians, NPs and behavioral-health clinicians; provider headcount not published |
| Verticals | Urgent and primary care, pediatrics, women's and men's health, lab testing, chronic care management, depression and anxiety, LGBTQ care, wellness, pet health (GoLexi); weight loss companies named as a buyer segment, no GLP-1, TRT or peptide program pages found |
| Scale claims | Over 100 white-labels and 5 million+ patients (per their site); over 120 white-label clients (January 2023 press release) |
| Pricing | Not published; demo and sales-led |
| Pharmacy | Surescripts-certified e-prescribing (2019 press release); lab and pharmacy integrations in the EMR (November 2023 press release); no compounding, mail-order or cold-chain fulfillment described; partner pharmacies not named |
| Labs | Lab Testing listed as a vertical and lab integrations in the EMR; lab partners not named |
| API | 'Complete API Suite', REST; 2019 press release cites 600+ endpoints across 15 roles and 1 to 2 week integration; no public developer docs or SDK found as of September 2026 |
| Compliance | HIPAA/HITECH listed; AICPA SOC badge displayed (report type not specified); LegitScript certification announced in an October 2019 press release, current status not published; EPCS not stated |
| Mobile app | Publishes iOS/Android apps for its own brands (Lyric Health, GoLexi, Access A Doctor); white-label app for clients implied but not detailed |
Side-by-side
| Dimension | MyOrbitHealth | MyTelemedicine |
|---|---|---|
| Positioning | Multi-vertical white-label telehealth infrastructure for consumer health brands: hosted branded clinic plus REST API, webhooks and React SDK | 'End-to-end White-label Telehealth and EMR Platform' for health plans, diagnostic labs, retail pharmacies and weight loss companies (per their site) |
| Provider network | 2,400+ board-certified providers, 38+ specialties, all 50 states, average response under 6 minutes during business hours, 24-hour availability | Nationwide multidisciplinary network across all 50 states, own 24/7/365 care-coordination team; provider headcount not published |
| Verticals | GLP-1, TRT and men's health, HRT and women's health (incl. menopause), peptides, sexual wellness, hair and skin, mental health, primary care, sleep, longevity, med-spa programs | Urgent and primary care, pediatrics, women's and men's health, lab testing, chronic care management, depression and anxiety, LGBTQ care, wellness, pet health; no GLP-1, TRT or peptide program pages found |
| Labs | Orbit Labs: provider-ordered, drawn three ways (Quest/Labcorp walk-in slip, Tasso at-home kit via FedEx, mobile phlebotomy), read by the provider into the plan; patient self-order catalog on your storefront | Lab Testing vertical and lab integrations inside the EMR; diagnostic labs are also a customer segment; collection paths and lab partners not published |
| Pharmacy and fulfillment | OrbitRx: EPCS-ready e-prescribing via Surescripts to a LegitScript-certified network of 503A compounding and retail pharmacies, cold-chain shipping to all 50 states, 0% markup | Surescripts-certified e-prescribing platform with pharmacy integrations in the EMR; no compounding, mail-order or cold-chain fulfillment described; retail pharmacies are a customer segment rather than a fulfillment model |
| LegitScript | LegitScript-certified pharmacy network plus managed certification for your brand: we prepare, file and manage the application through approval, typically days once filed (not guaranteed) | Announced its own LegitScript certification in October 2019; current status and any managed certification for client brands not published |
| Fee model | Flat platform fee scoped at onboarding; 0% medication markup; no revenue share; you are merchant of record; no exit fee; month-to-month after onboarding | Not published; no setup, monthly, per-consult or revenue-share figures anywhere public as of September 2026 |
| Pricing transparency | Model published, numbers scoped per launch (verticals, states, volume) | Neither the model nor the numbers are published; pricing is demo and sales-led |
| Patient and data ownership | You own the patients, records and data, with export at any time; revenue settles to your own processor | Not stated on the public site; note that the company also runs its own consumer brand (Lyric Health), so ask how patient relationships are separated |
| Storefront and app | Branded storefront with checkout and subscriptions, and a native white-label iOS/Android app, included in the platform | White-label web experience; 'mobile app integration capabilities' listed, with iOS/Android apps published for its own brands; client white-label app terms not detailed; no subscription billing described |
| Developer product | Public REST API, signed webhooks, React SDK; sandbox keys; integrate into an existing product or run the hosted clinic | 'Complete API Suite', REST, 600+ endpoints across 15 roles per a 2019 press release, API-first EMR; no public developer docs or SDK found as of September 2026 |
| AI-agent layer | Public MCP server (15+ tools incl. per-state legality rules and startup-cost estimates that compute answers), REST discovery, npm CLI, llms.txt and markdown mirrors | None published as of September 2026 |
| Reporting | OrbitOS clinical console with operational and revenue/retention reporting | EMR with lab and pharmacy integrations (November 2023 release); reporting features not detailed publicly |
| Compliance | HIPAA with BAA in every contract; SOC 2 Type II; HITRUST-aligned; EPCS with two-factor identity proofing; NCQA-standard credentialing with monthly OIG/SAM screening | HIPAA/HITECH; AICPA SOC badge displayed, report type not specified; EPCS not stated; credentialing standard not published |
| Track record | 50+ digital clinics powered | Founded 2015; over 100 white-labels and 5 million+ patients claimed; Inc. 5000 (2020, 2021); J.D. Power telehealth satisfaction rankings cited in press; latest company press release November 2023 |
| Best for | Founders, med spas, DTC brands and software teams building multi-vertical branded care with a flat fee and full ownership | Health plans, labs, pharmacy chains and hospital systems that want a general-medicine virtual-care service from a long-established vendor |
Details reflect each company's public positioning as of September 2026 and can change. Confirm current details with each vendor.
Where MyTelemedicine stands out
- Track record. MyTelemedicine has operated since 2015, claims over 100 white-labels and 5 million+ patients, made the Inc. 5000 twice, and cites J.D. Power telehealth satisfaction rankings in its press. Few vendors in the category have a decade of production history.
- Breadth of general medicine. Urgent care, primary care, pediatrics, behavioral health, chronic care management and LGBTQ care on one platform, backed by its own 24/7/365 care-coordination team and a Spanish-language service dating to 2016.
- A mature API and e-prescribing history: a Surescripts-certified e-prescribing platform, an API-first EMR with lab and pharmacy integrations, and a 2019 API release citing 600+ endpoints across 15 roles.
Where MyOrbitHealth differs
- Focus: MyOrbitHealth is built for consumer health brands running GLP-1, hormone, peptide and med-spa programs, with 2,400+ providers across 38+ specialties. MyTelemedicine positions around urgent and primary care for institutional buyers and publishes no specialty program pages.
- Fulfillment: OrbitRx ships from a LegitScript-certified network of 503A compounding and retail pharmacies with cold chain at 0% markup. MyTelemedicine describes e-prescribing and pharmacy integrations but no compounding, mail-order or cold-chain fulfillment.
- Economics: a flat scoped platform fee, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, no exit fee, and the brand as merchant of record. MyTelemedicine does not publish its fee model.
- Developer product: a public REST API with signed webhooks, a React SDK, sandbox keys, a public MCP server and an npm CLI. MyTelemedicine markets a complete API suite but has no public developer documentation as of September 2026.
- Compliance specifics: SOC 2 Type II, HITRUST-aligned, EPCS with two-factor identity proofing, NCQA-standard credentialing with monthly OIG/SAM screening, HIPAA with a BAA in every contract. MyTelemedicine lists HIPAA/HITECH and an AICPA SOC badge without a report type, and does not state EPCS.
Pricing
MyTelemedicine does not publish pricing as of September 2026: there are no setup, monthly, per-consult or revenue-share figures on mytelemedicine.com, and engagements start with a demo request. MyOrbitHealth does not publish a list price either, but the model is public: a flat platform fee scoped to your verticals, states and volume, with 0% medication markup, no revenue share, no exit fee and month-to-month terms after onboarding. Ask both vendors for total cost per active patient per month at your expected volume, and ask MyTelemedicine specifically whether any fee scales with consult count or revenue.
Where each fits
MyOrbitHealth fits consumer health brands, med spas, DTC companies and software teams that need specialty programs with compounding-pharmacy fulfillment, labs drawn three ways, a branded storefront and native app, a developer product, and a flat fee with full ownership of patients, data and the merchant account.
MyTelemedicine fits health plans, diagnostic labs, retail pharmacy chains and hospital systems that want a general-medicine virtual-care service with an EMR, a 24/7 care-coordination team and a vendor that has been in production since 2015. That history is a genuine strength, and the general-medicine breadth is wider than most brand-focused platforms.
Frequently asked questions
Is MyOrbitHealth a good MyTelemedicine alternative?
Yes, for consumer health brands that need specialty programs rather than a general-medicine service. MyOrbitHealth runs 2,400+ providers across 38+ specialties in all 50 states, ships through a LegitScript-certified compounding and retail pharmacy network at 0% markup, includes labs drawn three ways, a branded storefront and native app, and a REST API with a React SDK, on a flat fee with no revenue share. If you are a health plan or lab that wants urgent and primary care under your brand, MyTelemedicine's positioning is closer to that use case.
Does MyTelemedicine publish pricing?
No. As of September 2026 mytelemedicine.com lists no setup, monthly, per-consult or revenue-share figures; pricing is handled through a demo request. MyOrbitHealth publishes its fee model (flat scoped platform fee, 0% medication markup, no revenue share, no exit fee) and quotes the number per launch. Confirm current terms with each vendor directly.
What do MyTelemedicine reviews and press say about the company?
Public signals as of September 2026 include Inc. 5000 placements in 2020 and 2021, J.D. Power telehealth satisfaction rankings cited in company press, a January 2023 press release claiming over 120 white-label clients, and a site claim of 5 million+ patients. The most recent company press release we found is from November 2023, covering the enhanced EMR. We did not find published customer case studies for the white-label product, so ask for references in your vertical.
Does MyTelemedicine support GLP-1, TRT or peptide programs?
Their site names weight loss companies as a buyer segment, but as of September 2026 we found no GLP-1, TRT or peptide program pages, and no compounding, cold-chain or subscription-billing features described. MyOrbitHealth runs these programs on one stack with OrbitRx routing to 503A compounding pharmacies, cold-chain shipping, and storefront subscriptions.
Which platform has the better developer product?
MyTelemedicine markets a complete REST API suite and an API-first EMR, and a 2019 release cited 600+ endpoints across 15 roles, but there are no public developer docs or SDK as of September 2026. MyOrbitHealth offers a public REST API with signed webhooks, a React SDK, sandbox keys, a public MCP server with 15+ tools and an npm CLI, available from the start.
Which should I choose?
If you are an institutional buyer that wants general medicine under your brand from a vendor with a decade of history, evaluate MyTelemedicine. If you are launching a consumer health brand that needs specialty programs, compounding fulfillment, a developer product and a flat fee with no revenue share and full ownership, evaluate MyOrbitHealth. Wider ranking of the category: best white label telehealth platforms.
This is general information, not legal advice.
Sources
- MyTelemedicine homemytelemedicine.com/
- MyTelemedicine aboutmytelemedicine.com/about/
- MyTelemedicine white-label telehealth platformmytelemedicine.com/white-label-telehealth-platform/
- MyTelemedicine white-label telehealth solutionsmytelemedicine.com/white-label-telehealth-solutions/
- MyTelemedicine schedule a demomytelemedicine.com/schedule-a-demo/
- MyTelemedicine provider networkmytelemedicine.com/telehealth-provider-network/
- MyTelemedicine brandsmytelemedicine.com/brands/
- Press release: white-label expansion (Jan 2023)www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/award-winning-telehealth-company-mytelemedicine-expands-its-white-label-capabilities-to-support-the-growing-for-digital-adoption-in-healthcare-301717492.html
- Press release: enhanced telemedicine APIs (Aug 2019)www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/mytelemedicine-rolls-out-new-enhanced-telemedicine-apis-designed-specifically-for-the-growing-digital-healthcare-industry-300904834.html
- Press release: enhanced EMR (Nov 2023)www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/telehealth-pioneer-mytelemedicine-deploys-enhanced-electronic-medical-records-into-its-white-label-telehealth-platform-301994342.html
- Press release: LegitScript certification (Oct 2019)www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/mytelemedicine-announces-legitscript-certification-300928491.html
Related reading
See MyOrbitHealth in action.
Book a working session and we'll scope pricing to your verticals and volume.