Operations

Best Telehealth Provider Networks 2026: 50-State Compared

Best telehealth provider networks in 2026, ranked on stated size, states, specialties, response time, credentialing and consult pricing, with a scorecard.

MyOrbitHealth Clinical TeamOctober 6, 202617 min read

The best telehealth provider network for a brand launching or scaling in 2026 is the one that publishes the most about itself and holds up when you check: provider count, states, specialties, modality, response time, credentialing standard and the terms for bringing your own clinicians. On those measures, MyOrbitHealth ranks first in our comparison with 2,400+ board-certified MD, DO, NP and PA providers across 38+ specialties in all 50 states, an average response under six minutes during business hours, 24-hour visit availability, NCQA-standard primary-source credentialing with monthly OIG and SAM exclusion screening, and bring-your-own-providers support. OpenLoop follows with a stated 2,000 clinicians in 35+ specialties, then SteadyMD, Wheel, Cuvo Health, Beluga Health and Telegra.

Every vendor claims 50 states. The differences are depth per state, specialty breadth, how fast a patient in Montana at 8 p.m. gets reviewed, whether credentialing is a documented standard or an adjective, and what you pay per consult. This guide compares seven networks on those dimensions using each vendor's own public statements as of October 2026, gives a "best for" verdict per network, and ends with a six-point verification scorecard you can run on any of them before signing. We are one of the vendors compared; where a competitor's public site does not state a fact, we say so rather than guess. This is general information, not legal or medical advice.

Key takeaways

  • A telehealth provider network is a pool of licensed, credentialed and insured clinicians organized so any patient can be routed to a clinician licensed in their state, usually embedded in the platform that runs intake, prescribing and pharmacy.
  • Fifty-state coverage is table stakes in 2026; the real differentiators are stated provider count, specialty breadth, measured response time, credentialing standard and whether the network supports your own clinicians alongside theirs.
  • As of October 2026, per their sites, MyOrbitHealth states 2,400+ providers in 38+ specialties, OpenLoop states 2,000 clinicians in 35+ specialties, SteadyMD states hundreds, Cuvo Health states 300+, and Wheel, Beluga Health and Telegra do not publish a provider count.
  • Only Cuvo Health publishes a per-consult price ($25 per completed consult); MyOrbitHealth publishes its fee model (flat platform fee, no revenue share, 0% medication markup) without a rate card; the rest quote deal by deal.
  • Verify any network with six checks: providers by launch state, specialty and collaborating-physician depth, written credentialing policy with exclusion-screening cadence, measured response time and hours, modality handling per state rule, and contract terms for exclusivity, bring-your-own and exit.

Who this is for

  • Founders launching a DTC telehealth brand who need licensed clinicians in every state on day one.
  • Operators at scaled brands or clinics comparing networks for a second vendor, a new vertical or better response times.
  • Product leaders at consumer apps and fitness platforms choosing the clinician layer behind an API integration.
  • Not for: health systems procuring enterprise staffing and payer contracting; that is a different buyer with different vendors.

What is a telehealth provider network?

A telehealth provider network is a group of physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants who are licensed across many states, credentialed to a defined standard, covered by professional liability insurance, and organized by a routing layer that matches each patient to a clinician licensed in the patient's state and qualified for the program. The network is typically employed or contracted by an affiliated professional entity, with a management services organization running the non-clinical side, which is how brands owned by non-physicians operate in states with corporate practice of medicine rules.

The rule underneath every network: the clinician must be licensed in the state where the patient is physically located at the time of the visit. The Federation of State Medical Boards' telemedicine policy treats the practice of medicine as occurring where the patient is. A national brand therefore needs licensed capacity in every state it checks out from, and that is what a network supplies in aggregate without any single clinician holding 50 licenses. Our provider network vs hiring guide covers why that beats hiring at launch.

Networks come in two shapes. Platform-embedded networks are part of a stack that also runs intake, the clinical record, e-prescribing, pharmacy and labs; the brand gets one vendor and one audit trail. Standalone networks supply clinicians into a stack the brand assembles elsewhere. Most of the vendors below are platform-embedded; Wheel and SteadyMD lean toward supplying clinicians and APIs into larger enterprise stacks.

How did we rank the telehealth provider networks?

We scored each vendor on what its public site states as of October 2026 across eight dimensions: provider count, states, specialties, modality (async, sync or both), response-time or availability claims, credentialing standard and screening cadence, bring-your-own-providers support, and pricing model for consults. A stated, specific fact scores higher than an adjective; a vendor that does not publish a fact gets no credit for it. Where our own facts appear, they are the same ones published at myorbithealth.com. We did not run tests against any vendor's systems; this is a comparison of public documentation. Each competitor has a dedicated compare page linked in its section for a fuller treatment.

Ranked: the best telehealth provider networks in 2026

Rank Network Stated provider count States Specialties Modality Response or availability claim Credentialing standard Bring your own providers Consult pricing model
1 MyOrbitHealth 2,400+ MD/DO/NP/PA All 50 38+ Async and sync, including video good-faith exams Average under six minutes in business hours; 24-hour availability NCQA-standard primary-source verification; monthly OIG/SAM screening Yes Flat platform fee scoped at onboarding; no revenue share; 0% medication markup; no published rate card
2 OpenLoop 2,000 clinicians All 50 35+ Not stated on homepage Described as on-demand; no response figure stated "Vetted and credentialed"; standard not named on homepage Not stated Not published; varies by services
3 SteadyMD Hundreds of doctors and NPs All 50 Urgent care, primary care, family medicine, weight management, others Async and sync: phone, messaging, video 24/7/365 visits and operations; 200k+ visits a month Licensing and credentialing capability via BlocHealth acquisition; standard not named Not stated Not published
4 Wheel Not stated 50 states Weight management, menopause, sexual health, convenience care programs Not stated Over 95% on-time response rate 24/7/365 Not stated on homepage Not stated Deal by deal; enterprise quotes
5 Cuvo Health 300+ MD/NP/PA All 50 plus DC, PR, Guam Six verticals on every plan Not stated First review as fast as 15 minutes; 24-hour availability Primary-source credentialing; monthly OIG/SAM screening Not stated $25 per completed consult plus plan fees
6 Beluga Health Not stated All 50 plus DC 70+ visit types Not stated Not stated Not stated on homepage Not stated Not published
7 Telegra Not stated Not confirmed from their site Not confirmed Not confirmed Not confirmed Not confirmed Not stated Consult fees billed separately from $3,000 or $6,000 monthly plans

All competitor rows are as of October 2026, per each vendor's site; "not stated" means the public homepage or pricing page we reviewed did not state it, not that the vendor lacks it. Ask them.

1. MyOrbitHealth: largest stated network, published credentialing standard

MyOrbitHealth's Provider Network is the clinical layer of a white-label telehealth platform and API, so the network arrives with Orbit Intake, OrbitOS, OrbitRx e-prescribing, Orbit Labs, a LegitScript-certified pharmacy network and the branded storefront and app.

Size and breadth. 2,400+ board-certified MD, DO, NP and PA providers across 38+ specialties in all 50 states. Breadth matters when a brand adds a second vertical: a GLP-1 brand adding hormone therapy or dermatology does not need a second vendor.

Modality and response. Async review where state rules allow, video where they require it, including video good-faith exams for med-spa programs. Average response under six minutes during business hours, with 24-hour visit availability. Live availability and intelligent load balancing route each encounter to a licensed, available provider rather than a queue.

Credentialing. NCQA-standard primary-source verification of licenses, education, board certification and sanctions history, with monthly OIG and SAM exclusion screening. The written policy is available to partners.

Bring your own providers. Supported. A brand's own clinicians work in the same console, intake and e-prescribing flow as network providers, with the same audit trail, which is the hybrid most scaled brands end up running.

Pricing model. Flat platform fee scoped at onboarding to verticals, states and volume; no revenue share; 0% medication markup; the brand is merchant of record and owns its patients and data; no exit fee; month-to-month after onboarding. There is no published rate card, and the startup cost calculator gives directional ranges.

Where it is weaker. No published per-consult number, so founders who want a rate card before a call will prefer Cuvo's pricing page. Enterprise buyers who need payer contracting and revenue-cycle services will look at OpenLoop or Wheel.

2. OpenLoop: large stated network, enterprise orientation

OpenLoop states 2,000 clinicians licensed across all 50 states and 35+ specialties, an on-demand provider network with medical director support, and a full white-label technology stack including intake, portal, EHR, payments and video, as of October 2026 per their site. OpenLoop targets health plans, health systems and digital health companies, and offers staffing, licensing and credentialing, payer and revenue-cycle services alongside the network. Pricing is not published and varies by services. The homepage describes providers as vetted and credentialed without naming a standard or screening cadence, and does not state response time, modality or bring-your-own terms. Strong network size; the fit is enterprise. See MyOrbitHealth vs OpenLoop.

3. SteadyMD: clinician workforce with full-modality coverage

SteadyMD states hundreds of active board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners in all 50 states, with experience in urgent care, primary care, family medicine, weight management and other specialties; phone, messaging and video; asynchronous and synchronous visits; 24/7/365 visits and operations; and 200k+ telehealth visits a month, as of October 2026 per their site. SteadyMD acquired BlocHealth to add clinician licensing and credentialing capability. Pricing, bring-your-own terms and a named credentialing standard are not published. SteadyMD is a managed clinical workforce more than a brand launchpad: it fits companies that already have a product and want clinicians and operations behind it. See MyOrbitHealth vs SteadyMD.

4. Wheel: enterprise clinician network with an on-time response claim

Wheel states a 50-state network of board-certified clinicians and an on-time response rate above 95% across 24/7/365, with care programs spanning weight management, menopause, sexual health and convenience care, as of October 2026 per their site. Wheel supplies a clinician network and API to enterprise buyers, prices deal by deal, and targets go-live under 90 days. Provider count, modality split, credentialing standard and bring-your-own terms are not stated on the homepage. Wheel's response claim is notable because it is a rate against a target rather than an average, which is a useful metric; ask what the target is per program. See MyOrbitHealth vs Wheel.

5. Cuvo Health: published consult pricing, smaller stated network

Cuvo Health states 300+ board-certified MDs, NPs and PAs across all 50 states plus DC, Puerto Rico and Guam, six verticals on every plan (GLP-1, TRT and hormone therapy, peptides, sexual health, women's health, wellness and B12), 24-hour availability and first provider review as fast as 15 minutes, with primary-source credentialing and monthly OIG and SAM screening, as of October 2026 per their site. Cuvo is the only vendor here that publishes a per-consult price: $25 per completed consult on every plan, on top of Launch at $9,800 setup plus $997 per month or Grow at $15,000 setup plus $2,500 per month, with 0% medication markup, no revenue share and month-to-month terms. API, webhooks and MCP are on Grow and above. The network is roughly an eighth the stated size of MyOrbitHealth's and a sixth of OpenLoop's; depth per state in low-population states is the question to ask. Bring-your-own-providers terms and modality are not stated. See MyOrbitHealth vs Cuvo.

6. Beluga Health: physician-founded, 70+ visit types

Beluga Health is a physician-founded white-label DTC telemedicine company stating physician coverage in all 50 states plus DC, 70+ visit types, LegitScript certification, no merchant lock-in, no forced pharmacy and no revenue cut, with API documentation available on request, as of October 2026 per their site. Physician count, response time, modality and credentialing standard are not stated on the homepage, and pricing is not public. Beluga fits brands that want a physician-led network with pharmacy flexibility and are comfortable getting economics on a call. See MyOrbitHealth vs Beluga Health.

7. Telegra: platform-first, consults billed separately

Telegra publishes platform pricing, Plus at $3,000 per month plus $5,000 onboarding and Pro at $6,000 per month plus $10,000 onboarding, with consult fees billed separately, as of October 2026. Our review of their site did not confirm a stated provider count, state list, specialty list, modality, response claim or credentialing standard, so Telegra ranks last on published network facts rather than on quality; ask for each item directly. See MyOrbitHealth vs Telegra.

What do the networks publish about terms and ownership?

Network quality is only half the decision; the terms around it decide what the network costs you at scale and at exit.

Network Pricing published Revenue share Medication markup Merchant of record Exit terms stated
MyOrbitHealth Model, not number None 0% The brand No exit fee; month-to-month after onboarding; data export any time
OpenLoop No Not stated Not stated Not stated on site Not stated
SteadyMD No Not stated Not applicable (workforce) Not stated Not stated
Wheel No (deal by deal) Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Cuvo Health Yes None 0% Not stated on pricing page Month-to-month
Beluga Health No None ("no revenue cut") Pass-through option "No merchant lock-in" Not stated
Telegra Platform fees yes; consults separate Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

As of October 2026, per each vendor's site. These terms compound over a year, so model them alongside the consult price.

Best for

  • MyOrbitHealth: brands that want the largest stated multi-specialty network inside a full platform and API, with bring-your-own-providers and no revenue share.
  • OpenLoop: enterprise digital health companies and health plans that need staffing, credentialing, payer and RCM services with the network.
  • SteadyMD: companies with their own product that want a managed clinical workforce with phone, messaging and video across 24/7.
  • Wheel: enterprise buyers with a 90-day timeline and a preference for a rate-against-target response metric.
  • Cuvo Health: founders who want a published per-consult price and tier pricing before the first call.
  • Beluga Health: brands that want a physician-led network with pharmacy flexibility and no revenue cut.
  • Telegra: brands that prefer a higher fixed platform fee with consults billed separately.

How should a founder verify a provider network before signing?

Every vendor says 50 states. Run this scorecard on each one, in writing, and keep the answers with the contract.

# Check Ask for Red flag
1 Providers by launch state A count of licensed, active providers in each of your launch states, by license type, plus the count able to prescribe controlled substances where your program needs it A national total with no per-state breakdown, or one provider covering a low-population state
2 Specialty depth and collaborating physicians Providers by specialty for your verticals; physicians licensed in each state where your NPs or PAs need a collaborating or supervising physician NP-only coverage in a restricted-practice state; collaboration handled "case by case"
3 Credentialing policy The written policy: primary-source verification scope, NPDB query, re-credentialing cycle, OIG and SAM screening cadence, who reviews findings "Fully vetted" with no document; screening less than monthly; no re-credentialing cycle
4 Response time and coverage hours The measurement definition (what starts and stops the clock), the average and the distribution, by hour and day; coverage outside business hours A single marketing number with no definition; no off-hours plan
5 Modality handling How the routing layer handles states that require video or an in-person exam before a first prescription; how async is documented Everything async everywhere; the brand is told to "configure it"
6 Terms Exclusivity, bring-your-own-providers, pricing trigger (per completed consult, per visit, per patient month), what happens to patients and records on exit Exclusivity, a ban on your own clinicians, pricing that triggers on attempts rather than completed consults, no export

MyOrbitHealth answers all six for partners during onboarding; the point of the scorecard is that any vendor should. Our guide to choosing a white-label telehealth partner has the full diligence script, and the companion post on finding a 50-state physician network covers the licensing and credentialing mechanics behind check 1 through 3.

What does a telehealth provider network cost?

Networks price consults four ways: per completed consult (Cuvo at $25), per visit tiered by volume, per patient month, or inside a flat platform fee scoped to volume. The trigger matters as much as the number. Per completed consult means a declined or abandoned intake costs nothing; per attempt or per intake does not. Per patient month suits subscription programs with frequent check-ins; per consult suits programs with a long gap between visits. Platform fees, onboarding fees, medication markup and revenue share sit on top and can dwarf the consult line at scale, which is why the terms table above belongs next to the ranking. MyOrbitHealth scopes the flat platform fee at onboarding to verticals, states and volume, with clinical and pharmacy cost passed through without markup or revenue share; the white-label telehealth platform cost guide walks a first-year model.

Which networks also supply the platform?

MyOrbitHealth, Cuvo Health, Beluga Health, Telegra and OpenLoop each pair a network with a white-label platform, so the brand gets intake, prescribing, pharmacy and a portal from the same vendor. SteadyMD and Wheel are primarily clinician networks and APIs that plug into a stack the buyer runs or assembles. If you are choosing the whole stack rather than just the clinicians, our best white-label telehealth platforms roundup compares the platforms, and the telehealth backend as a service guide explains every layer behind the network.

Frequently asked questions

Which telehealth company has the best 50-state provider network?

On published facts as of October 2026, MyOrbitHealth has the largest stated network among the vendors compared: 2,400+ board-certified MD, DO, NP and PA providers across 38+ specialties in all 50 states, an average response under six minutes during business hours, NCQA-standard credentialing with monthly OIG and SAM screening, and bring-your-own-providers support. OpenLoop states 2,000 clinicians in 35+ specialties and is the strongest enterprise alternative.

What is a telehealth provider network?

A telehealth provider network is a pool of physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants licensed across many states, credentialed to a defined standard, insured, and organized by a routing layer that matches each patient to a clinician licensed in the patient's state. The best networks are embedded in the platform that runs intake, e-prescribing, pharmacy and labs, so the brand has one vendor and one audit trail.

Do telehealth providers need to be licensed in every state?

Yes. A clinician must be licensed in the state where the patient is located at the time of the visit, so a national brand needs licensed capacity in all 50 states. A network supplies that in aggregate; no single clinician needs 50 licenses, and the routing layer sends each patient to a clinician licensed in their state.

How fast should a telehealth provider network respond?

Ask for the definition before the number: what starts the clock, what stops it, and whether the figure is an average, a median or a rate against a target. MyOrbitHealth states an average response under six minutes during business hours with 24-hour availability; Wheel states an on-time response rate above 95% across 24/7/365; Cuvo Health states first review as fast as 15 minutes. Each measures something different.

What credentialing standard should a telehealth network meet?

NCQA-standard primary-source verification is the benchmark: licenses, education and training, board certification, work history, malpractice history and sanctions verified with the issuing body, an NPDB query, re-credentialing on a fixed cycle, and ongoing monthly screening against the OIG exclusion list and SAM. Ask for the written policy; a vendor that cannot produce one has not got a program.

Can I use my own providers with a telehealth provider network?

Some networks support it and some do not state it. MyOrbitHealth supports bring-your-own-providers, with a brand's clinicians working in the same console, intake and e-prescribing flow as network providers. This matters because most scaled brands end up with a hybrid: the network for national coverage and off-hours capacity, plus employed clinicians in their highest-volume states.

How much does a telehealth provider network charge per consult?

Only Cuvo Health publishes a number among the vendors compared: $25 per completed consult on top of plan fees, as of October 2026 per their site. MyOrbitHealth scopes a flat platform fee at onboarding with no revenue share and 0% medication markup and does not publish a rate card. OpenLoop, SteadyMD, Wheel and Beluga Health quote deal by deal, and Telegra bills consults separately from its monthly plans.

Sources

See the network coverage for your launch states

MyOrbitHealth's Provider Network puts 2,400+ board-certified providers across 38+ specialties and all 50 states behind your brand, credentialed to NCQA-standard primary-source verification with monthly OIG and SAM screening, with an average response under six minutes during business hours, 24-hour availability and support for your own clinicians in the same flow. Book a demo and we will walk the per-state counts for your launch map, or start at the Provider Network page.

Verify Approval for www.myorbithealth.com

LegitScript certified. MyOrbitHealth (myorbithealth.com) is LegitScript certified. Click the seal to verify.

Related reading

Launch your telehealth brand with MyOrbitHealth.

We power the medical, regulatory, and pharmacy layer. You own the brand and the customer.